Abraham Lincoln

The Making of America #3



ISBN: 9781419731594 Categories: ,

Teri Kanefield


The third installment of the Making of America series, Abraham Lincoln, tells of one of our most beloved presidents. Born in a cabin deep in the backwoods of Kentucky, growing up in a family considered “the poorest of the poor,” Lincoln rose to become the sixteenth president of the United States. As president, he guided the United States through the Civil War, helped end slavery in America, and strengthened the federal government. Unlike other biographies, the Making of America series goes beyond individual narratives linking influential figures to create an overarching story of America’s growth. The first three books in the series, read together, tell the story of American constitutional history from the founding of the nation through the end of the Civil War. The stories can also be read on their own and are the perfect way to get young readers excited about American history. The book includes selections of Lincoln’s writing, a bibliography, and an index.

Additional information

Weight 370 g
Dimensions 14.6 x 21.6 cm
Publisher name ABRAMS
Publication date 1 September 2018
Number of pages 240
Format Hardback
Dimensions 14.6 x 21.6 cm
Weight 370 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Abraham Lincoln”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Teri Kanefield is a lawyer and the award-winning author of The Girl from the Tar Paper School, The Extraordinary Suzy Wright, the Making of America series, and more. She lives in San Luis Obispo on the central California coast.