Anna Hu: Symphony of Jewels – Opus 1



ISBN: 9780865652903 Category:

Carol Woolton, David Warren, Janet Zapata


Inspired by Chinese art and lore, Western art and music, and the natural world, Anna Hu’s one-of-a-kind pieces have catapulted her to the top of the jewelry firmament in a few short years. This volume celebrates the completion of her first hundred works, or “Opus 1,” as she calls the collection. Exploring the relationship between her jewelry and fashion as well as the remarkable gems that inspired her work, this large-format book focuses on the pieces themselves, exquisitely photographed by master jewelry photographer David Behl. Some are as intricate as Chinese embroidery, others as ethereal as butterflies, and still others are jeweled reinterpretations of timeless works of music and art, from Beethoven’s Moonlight Sonata and Puccini’s Turandot to Monet’s Water Lilies.

Additional information

Weight 2140 g
Dimensions 28.6 x 33.7 cm
Publisher name The Vendome Press
Publication date 1 September 2018
Number of pages
Format Hardback
Contributors Photographs by David Behl
Dimensions 28.6 x 33.7 cm
Weight 2140 g