Atlantis: The Accidental Invasion (Atlantis Book #1)

$24.99

Available

ISBN: 9781419738531 Category:

Gregory Mone

Description

Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Mr. Lemoncello’s Library, Atlantis: The Accidental Invasion launches an exciting, action-packed new series about the underwater lost city

Kaya, raised in the undersea, high-tech world of Atlantis, has always been fascinated by the legends about life above the water. Despite the government’s insistence that they’re only stories, she can’t help but dream about the Sun People-and when a group of officials known as Erasers move to bury those legends for good, Kaya sets out to the surface to uncover the truth once and for all.
In the world above, where climate change has led to giant tsunamis that threaten Earth’s coasts, all Lewis wants is to spend more time with his scientist father. When he stows away on his dad’s top-secret research trip, he finds himself thrown headfirst into an adventure much bigger than he bargained for.
Fast-paced and action-packed, The Accidental Invasion brings readers into a world unlike anything they’ve seen before. Bonus content includes real scientific information about genetic modification, earthquakes, nuclear power, and plate tectonics.

Additional information

Weight 435 g
Dimensions 14.9 x 21 cm
Publisher name ABRAMS
Publication date 24 May 2021
Number of pages 304
Format Hardback
Dimensions 14.9 x 21 cm
Weight 435 g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Atlantis: The Accidental Invasion (Atlantis Book #1)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gregory Mone is the author of several bestselling works of fiction and nonfiction for both children and adults. He is a contributing editor at Popular Science and an award-winning science writer. A graduate of Harvard College, he lives with his family on Martha's Vineyard.