Loris Gréaud

The Unplayed Notes & The Underground Sculpture Park — 2012-2020


This book is not yet published, but will be available from October 2022.

ISBN: 9783775746205 Category:

Nicolas Bourriaud, Gréaudstudio, Realism Noir


The works by the conceptual artist Loris Gréaud include installations, films, and architecture, as does his long-term project taking place around the world, The Unplayed Notes. Viewers encounter an experimental field of diverse media, all of which attempt to give form to temperature, light waves, or time. Gréaud is interested in the stages of artistic production. The process of searching per se becomes visible in his installations. This book reveals the development of his art, in accordance with the ideas of Karlheinz Stockhausen, which gave the book its name: the actual meaning of a work lies in its unplayed, unheard notes. It includes as well an introduction to his upcoming project The Underground Sculpture Park that will be inaugurated in the Oaxaca desert and two complementary essays by the artist’s long-time collaborator, outstanding theorist, and curator Nicolas Bourriaud.

Bilingual: English and French.

Additional information

Weight 300 g
Dimensions 17 x 24 cm
Publisher name Hatje Cantz Verlag
Publication date 1 October 2022
Number of pages 512
Format Hardback
Dimensions 17 x 24 cm
Weight 300 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Loris Gréaud”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

LORIS GRÉAUD (*1979, Eaubonne) studied at the École nationale supérieure d'arts de Paris Cergy. His works are in prominent collections, and have been seen in museum and gallery exhibitions around the globe.