Franklin D. Roosevelt

The Making of America #5


Now in paperback, the fifth book in the successful Making of America series tells the story of the longest-serving US President, Franklin Delano Roosevelt


ISBN: 9781419742453 Category:

Teri Kanefield


The fifth book in the Making of America series, Franklin D. Roosevelt examines the life of America’s 32nd president: his birth into one of America’s elite families, his domineering mother, his marriage to Eleanor Roosevelt, his struggle with polio, and his political career. A Democrat, Roosevelt (1882–1945) won a record four presidential elections and is the longest-serving US president. During his time in office, he led the country through the Great Depression and World War II, and helped to redefine the role of the US government with the New Deal. Scholars often rate him as one of the three greatest presidents, along with George Washington and Abraham Lincoln. The book includes selections from FDR’s writings in addition to endnotes, a bibliography, and an index.

Additional information

Weight 272 g
Dimensions 13.9 x 21 cm
Publisher name ABRAMS
Publication date 13 April 2021
Number of pages 272
Format Paperback / softback
Dimensions 13.9 x 21 cm
Weight 272 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Franklin D. Roosevelt”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Teri Kanefield is a lawyer and the author of The Girl from the Tar Paper School, The Extraordinary Suzy Wright, the Making of America series, and more. Her awards include the Jane Addams Children’s Book Award and the Carter G. Woodson Book Award. She lives in San Luis Obispo, on the central California coast.