Marya Khan and the Incredible Henna Party (Marya Khan #1)

$21.99

Perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Dory Fantasmagory, this is the start of a charming new chapter book series about a third-grader whose plans may backfire but whose persistence and heart are inspiring

This book is not yet published, but will be available from December 2022.

ISBN: 9781419761164 Category:

Saadia Faruqi

Description

Perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Dory Fantasmagory, this is the start of a charming new chapter book series about a third-grader whose plans may backfire but whose persistence and heart are inspiring.Marya’s eighth birthday is coming up in a week, and all she wants is an over-the-top birthday party just like the ones Alexa, her rich neighbor, always throws. When Alexa parades into school with fancy invitations, Marya can’t help herself—she claims that she’s having the most epic henna party ever. Now she has to convince her family to make it happen. Enter Operation Help the Khans! Marya’s siblings clearly need help with their projects. Maybe she could cook dinner for her parents, or clean her grandmother’s room? Except everything Marya does seems to end in disaster. Will Marya and her family be able pull it together and throw the best party ever?!

Additional information

Weight 300 g
Dimensions 13.969999999999999 x 20.32 cm
Publisher name ABRAMS
Publication date 15 December 2022
Number of pages 144
Format Hardback
Contributors Illustrated by Ani Bushry
Dimensions 13.969999999999999 x 20.32 cm
Weight 300 g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Marya Khan and the Incredible Henna Party (Marya Khan #1)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Saadia Faruqi was born in Pakistan and moved to the United States when she was 22 years old. She writes the Yasmin series and popular middle-grade novels such as Yusuf Azeem Is Not A Hero. Besides writing books for kids, she also loves reading, binge-watching her favorite shows, and taking naps. She lives in Houston with her family. Ani Bushry graduated from the University of West England with a background in graphic design and illustration. She grew up listening to stories her mom used to tell her and always wanted to tell her own stories. She lives in the Maldives with her husband and cat Lilo, whom she loves to spoil.