My Daddy Is a Cowboy

A Picture Book

$29.99

A young girl and her father share an early morning horseback ride around their city in this picture book celebration of “just-us time,” perfect for fans of My Papi Has a Motocycle

This book is not yet published, but will be available from June 2024.

ISBN: 9781419760815 Category:

Stephanie Seales

Description

Tall. High as the clouds.
Strong as a horse’s back.
Like a cowboy.

In the early hours before dawn, a young girl and her father greet their horses and ride together through the waking city streets. As they trot along, Daddy tells cowboy stories filled with fun and community, friendship, discovery, and pride. Seeing her city from a new vantage point and feeling seen in a new way, the child discovers that she too is a cowboy-strong and confident in who she is.
Thoughtfully and lyrically written by debut author Stephanie Seales, with vibrant illustrations from award-winning artist C. G. Esperanza, this beautiful picture book is a celebration of Black joy, outdoor play, and quality time spent between child and parent.

Additional information

Weight 300 g
Dimensions 21.6 x 26.7 cm
Publisher name ABRAMS
Publication date 13 June 2024
Number of pages 48
Format Hardback
Contributors Illustrated by C. G. Esperanza
Dimensions 21.6 x 26.7 cm
Weight 300 g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “My Daddy Is a Cowboy”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stephanie Seales is a storyteller, dreamer, and doer who is passionate about racial equity. She’s also a children’s literature expert who’s worked in almost every aspect of the book business. She understands the power of story and follows Toni Morrison’s advice, writing the books she wants to read. She dreams and creates near the water in the Hudson Valley, New York. C. G. Esperanza is the award-winning illustrator of Soul Food Sunday, which received a Coretta Scott King Honor, and the author-illustrator of Boogie, Boogie, Y’all, which received a Pura Belpré Youth Illustrator Honor among many other awards. He lives in the Bronx, New York.