Seashell Key (Seashell Key #1)

$24.99

A new young chapter book series, perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Mercy Watson, about a diverse community of kids living in a beautiful seaside town!

Currently out of stock. Please contact us for more information.

ISBN: 9781419767418 Category:

Lourdes Heuer

Description

Seashell Key is the first in author Lourdes Heuer and award-winning illustrator Lynnor Bontigao’s young chapter book series—perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Mercy Watson, about a diverse community of kids living in a beautiful seaside town!

Welcome to Seashell Key! Summer is here, and the children of this cozy coastal town are ready to welcome visitors to their little oasis. There’s Mateo, who runs his little kite-making business, Sail and Soar, alongside his dad’s Sky and Sea store; Sasha and Sophia, who comb the seashore next to their mother’s sandwich stand; and Eli, Ezra, and Elana, who live in the cozy-but-cramped lighthouse and entertain passing tourists with tall tales.

Filled with a vibrant cast and lots of summery fun, this is the start of an exciting chapter book series.

Additional information

Weight 314 g
Dimensions 15.7 x 21.6 cm
Publisher name ABRAMS
Publication date 2 May 2024
Number of pages 80
Format Hardback
Contributors Illustrated by Lynnor Bontigao
Dimensions 15.7 x 21.6 cm
Weight 314 g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Seashell Key (Seashell Key #1)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Lourdes Heuer is the author of nearly a dozen children’s books, including board books, picture books, and chapter books. She is also a poet, translator, and college professor. The daughter of Cuban immigrants, Lourdes was born in Spain and immigrated to the United States as a child. She lives in South Florida with her husband, son, and many dogs. Lynnor Bontigao stapled her first illustrated story at the age of ten in the Philippines. In college, she joined a children’s book illustrator group, where she fell in love with children’s books. After emigrating to the US, she became a programmer analyst for a financial firm for 15 years. Lynnor is the author-illustrator of Sari-Sari Summers, her debut picture book, and is also the illustrator of The World’s Best Class Plant, written by award-winning authors Liz Garton Scanlon and Audrey Vernick, and You Are Revolutionary by Cindy Wang Brandt. Lynnor is the winner of the 2020 SCBWI Tomie dePaola Professional Development Award, the 2020 Kweli/SCBWI Emerging Voice Award, and the 2021 Kweli Sing the Truth! Mentorship. She loves stories where family relationships, culture, and food are intertwined. Lynnor Bontigao lives in Roselle Park, New Jersey, with her family and one tiny dog.